Ooten, Brumfield, Hunt

“Our public schools, teachers and service personnel work each day to provide the sustained supports necessary to prepare students academically and developmentally for a bright future.”

                                                      -Michele Blatt, State Superintendent of Schools

West Virginia’s 2024 Teacher of the Year and School Service Personnel of the Year were celebrated tonight September 12, 2023, during a ceremony at the Clay Center in Charleston.   Representing Logan County, the 2023 Teacher of the Year from Logan High School, Cynthia Ooten, Service Personnel of the Year from Buffalo Elementary, Kathy Hunt, and Deputy Superintendent, Joshua Brumfield.